The Adventures of Tintin: Volume 4

Code: BA2142
  • In stock
Quantity - +
Add to basket

The Adventures of Tintin: Volume 4

Small hardback collected volume containing the Tintin books nine to eleven, from The Adventures of Tintin series written by Hergé. A great gift for any Tintin collector (or Tintinologist, as they like to be known!) why not start your collection today?

The Shooting Star: After a meteorite nearly crashes into Earth, a large fragment containing an entirely new element crash lands into the sea and causes an earthquake. Tintin, Snowy, and Haddock set out on a mission with Professor Decimus Phostle, racing another team to lay their claim on the meteor.

The Secret of the Unicorn: Tintin buys Haddock a gift of a model ship, which turns out to be a model of the very ship captained by Haddock's ancestor, Sir Francis Haddock, The Unicorn. Hidden in the mast of the model is a roll of parchment containing one of three clues to the whereabouts of the long lost treasure of Red Rackham. Tintin and Haddock become embroiled in thefts, shootings, kidnaps and ultimately, a thrilling quest for treasure!

Red Rackham's Treasure: Following on from The Secret of the Unicorn, Tintin, Haddock and Snowy set out to find the treasure-laden wreck of The Unicorn. They are helped by Professor Calculus and his ingenious shark shaped submarine, and hindered by the dastardly Bird Brothers, rival treasure hunters! The trail leads them to the old abandoned Marlinspike Hall...

Hardback. Measures 22cm x 15.5cm. Full colour comic illustrations.

Here at ...Give the Dog a Bone, we are one of the largest stockists of Officially Licensed Tintin merchandise, available online, or in our brick-and-mortar shop based in York, UK.